Wisdom is knowing what to do; virtue is doing so David Starr Jordan see welcomes the progress that this UNASUR performing Pro safeguarding South American integrity, and its raison d ‘ etre will be projected in the South American Parliament. Crucial institution in its operation. We are confident that this new generation of leaders really do reality the dream of a United Latin America Bolivar. Know, that the Union of South American Nations (Unasur) is composed of Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guayana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela, and its creation goes back to the presidential summit in 2004 in Cusco, Peru. In September, Bolivia, through its National Congress, was the first country that ratified the Treaty establishing the Unasur, aspect that was praised today by the President of Chile, Michelle Bachelet.

The Unasur effort in four years from Cusco 2004 to Brasilia 2008 has been an uninterrupted will create materials and legal bases of this great South American community. That is why we require the formation of working groups and mechanisms to build consensus, said the Bolivian Vice-President Alvaro Garcia Linera, who chairs the parliamentary meeting in Cochabamba. The truth, that the Treaty establishing of Unasur, signed on 23 may in Brasilia by the heads of State and Government of 12 countries, the consolidation of the South American Parliament is determined. I feel that we are moving forward to accelerated steps. Dream of a United South America to solve our problems without waiting for the cooperation of other continents, said the Bolivian President, Evo Morales, host of the meeting of cincuentena a Cochabamba of legislators who meet in Cochabamba decided to form a Committee with representatives of all countries so that in 90 days to develop the so-called Protocol of functioning of the South American his Parliament. The rulers later attended the inauguration of the infrastructure of the Congress of the Union of South American Nations (Unasur) that will It will build in the County of San Benito, 45 km south of Cochabamba.

Comments are closed.